Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Latest overview of relevant media coverage following my press release on the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP):

Russia Today (RT): TPP ‘fundamentally flawed,’ should be resisted – UN human rights expert: https://www.rt.com/usa/331051-tpp-un-human-rights/

The Jakarta Post: TPP Contravenes Constitution: Lawmaker: http://www.thejakartapost.com/news/2016/02/04/tpp-contravenes-constitution-lawmaker.html

Indonesia Investments: Indonesia & Free Trade Agreements: Indonesia – EU, CEPA, TPP & EFTA: http://www.indonesia-investments.com/news/news-columns/indonesia-free-trade-agreements-indonesia-eu-cepa-tpp-efta/item6484 

Yahoo! Finance: Signing TPP: a step back for Canada: http://finance.yahoo.com/news/signing-tpp-step-back-canada-160304622.html

The Argentina Independent: Latin America: Protests Break Out Over Signing of TPP: http://www.argentinaindependent.com/currentaffairs/newsfromlatinamerica/latin-america-protests-break-out-over-signing-of-tpp/ 

Business Standard: TPP ‘fundamentally flawed,’ should be resisted: UN expert: http://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/tpp-fundamentally-flawed-should-be-resisted-un-expert-116020400024_1.html

India Today: TPP ‘fundamentally flawed,’ should be resisted: UN expert: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/tpp-fundamentally-flawed-should-be-resisted-un-expert/1/587215.html 

TELESUR: UN Expert: Don’t Sign Flawed TPP Deal Devoid of Human Rights: http://www.telesurtv.net/english/news/UN-Expert-Dont-Sign-Flawed-TPP-Deal-Devoid-of-Human-Rights-20160202-0027.html 

Vanguardia Mexico: Sin compromisos en DH no se puede firmar el TPP, advierte experto de la ONU: http://www.vanguardia.com.mx/articulo/sin-compromisos-en-dh-no-se-puede-firmar-el-tpp-advierte-experto-de-la-onu 

New Europe: UN human rights expert: TPP fundamentally flawed: http://neurope.eu/article/un-human-rights-expert-tpp-fundamentally-flawed/  

The Standard: UN experts issue warning on TPP: http://thestandard.org.nz/un-experts-issue-warning-on-tpp/ 

Jurist: UN expert urges countries not to sign Pacific trade deal without reaffirming rights commitments: http://jurist.org/paperchase/2016/02/un-expert-urges-countries-not-to-sign-pacific-trade-deal-without-reaffirming-rights-committments.php 

National Business Review: TPP support high as deal signed in Auckland: http://www.nbr.co.nz/article/tpp-support-high-deal-signed-auckland-ns-184337 

Scoop: UN expert urges countries not to sign Pacific trade deal without reaffirming rights commitments: http://www.scoop.co.nz/stories/WO1602/S00011/un-expert-urges-not-to-sign-tpp-without-commiting-to-rights.htm 

AFL-CIO: Is the TPP a Threat to Human Rights?: http://www.aflcio.org/Blog/Political-Action-Legislation/Is-the-TPP-a-Threat-to-Human-Rights 

The Oceanside Post: White House warns Congress to not delay Pacific trade deal: http://oceansidepost.com/2016/02/03/white-house-warns-congress-to-not-delay-pacific-trade-deal.html

Yuba Net: UN expert urges Pacific Rim countries not to sign the TPP without committing to human rights and development: http://yubanet.com/world/UN-expert-urges-Pacific-Rim-countries-not-to-sign-the-TPP-without-committ ing-to-human-rights-and-development.php#.VrNBmLIrLIU 

Truth Dig: TPP Is ‘Fundamentally Flawed’ and Should Be Resisted, Says UN Human Rights Expert: http://bit.ly/1SZUcnb

San Valley Chronicle: United Nations Human Rights Expert Says TPP Trade Deal Fundamentally Flawed and Government Should not Sign It: http://www.skyvalleychronicle.com/BREAKING-NEWS/UNITED-NATIONS-HUMAN-RIGHTS-EXPERT-SAYS-TPP-TRADE-DEAL-FUNDAMENTALLY-FLAWED-AND-GOVERNMENTS-SHOULD-NOT-SIGN-IT-2395985 

Advertisements